New Students

Severn Historical Honor Society 2024 Inductees Announced

The 2024 class of inductees into Rho Tau, the Severn Historical Honor Society, has been named.
Named “Rho Tau” in honor of Rolland M. Teel, the Founder of Severn School, the Historical Honor Society recognizes juniors for academic success and genuine interest in history throughout their Severn School career. Rho Tau was formed in 2023, making this only the second group of juniors to be honored. Tom Sitzmann serves as the society’s faculty advisor.

Selected by History Department faculty, the 2024 class of 20 inductees includes:
  • John Bosanko
  • Caroline Brenia
  • Anna Clark
  • Ella Foote
  • Finn Fries
  • Grady Gelston
  • Betty Gibson
  • Ainsley Grow
  • Cooper Hamilton
  • Eleanor Hill
  • Lawrence Jacobs
  • Natalie King
  • Grant Lonergan
  • Davis Mann
  • Madison Mullen
  • Thomas Parsch
  • Paisley Pentecost
  • Alex Tarallo
  • Tara Qualey
  • Timmy Wright
Congratulations to all of these students on this outstanding achievement.

Lower School

Upper School