New and Retiring Trustees
Please join all of us at Severn School in congratulating our newest Trustees: John Bremer (Allie '10 & Jack '12), Don Hug (Leanne '09), Bob Rabbitt ‘82 (Ryan '11, Olivia '12, and Taylor '15), and Nancy Wooddell (Kaitlin '04, Jamie '06, and Kelsey '10). Our four new trustees were officially welcomed to the Board after the last Board meeting of the year, this past Monday, May 19.

Kindly thank the following Severn Trustees who retired from the Board: Chris Friend (Jane '00 and Caroline '02), Patty McManus (Todd '95), and Bert Winchester (Claire '02 and Ellie '10). Each of these trustees served three consecutive 3-year terms and deserve our gratitude and applause.

Severn School is so fortunate to have caring, concerned, and committed individuals serving in a completely voluntary capacity as trustees to the School. The Board of Trustees exists to perpetuate the educational mission and philosophy of the School. It has fiduciary responsibilities and implements the School’s vision through the strategic planning process. Trustees are non-paid members of the School community with varied expertise. They do not hear complaints, set curriculum, hire or supervise faculty (other than the headmaster), determine individual faculty salaries, or in any way intervene in daily operations. The Board supports the School and its leadership and seeks to advance both.